Governance

Board of Directors & Members

Board Officers

Chair
Chad Oxton
City of Suffolk Public Works
866 Carolina Road
Suffolk, VA 23434
757-514-7623
coxton@suffolkva.us

Vice Chair
Robert Torrey
City of Newport News Public Works-Stormwater
511 Oyster Point Road
Newport News, VA 23602
757-296-2893
rtorrey@nnva.gov
Treasurer
Andy Nelson
HRSD
515 Back Creek Road
Seaford, VA 23696
757-833-1770
anelson@hrsd.com

Secretary
Melissa Emerson-Greene
City of Norfolk Public Works
810 Union Street, Room 700
Norfolk, VA 23510
757-664-4602
melissa.emerson@norfolk.gov
Executive Director
LeeAnn Azar
Hampton Roads Public Works Academy
P.O. Box 6082
Norfolk, VA 23508
757-773-0715
lazar@hrpwa.org

Members

Roy Bell
City of Virginia Beach Public Works
3556 Dam Neck Road
Virginia Beach, VA 23453
757-385-1491
robell@vbgov.com

James Cherry
City of Virginia Beach Public Utilities
3550 Dam Neck Road
Virginia Beach, VA 23453
757-385-1439
jcherry@vbgov.com
Lamont “Bud” Curtis – APWA
City of Newport News
2400 Washington Avenue
Newport News, VA 23607
757-926-3530
lwcurtis@nnva.gov

Quincy Daniel
City of Hampton Public Works
550 N. Back River Road
Hampton, VA 23669
757-726-2923
qdaniel@hampton.gov
Robert DeLaHaya
City of Norfolk Public Works Operations
2205 McKann Avenue
Norfolk, VA 23509
757-823-4016
robert.delahaya@norfolk.gov

Bill Harris
James City Service Authority
107 Tewning Road
Williamsburg, VA 23188
757-229-7421
bill.harris@jamescitycountyva.gov
Julien Johnson
Southampton County Public Utilities
17287 Pittman Road
Boykins, VA 23827
757-654-6023
jjohnson@southamptoncounty.org

Keely Humphrey
City of Newport News Public Utilities
700 Town Center Drive, Suite 500
Newport News, VA 23606
757-926-1159
khumphrey@nnva.gov
Brian McCoy
City of Newport News Public Works-Stormwater
511 Oyster Point Road
Newport News, VA 23602
757-269-2882
bkmccoy@nnva.gov

Christina Perez
HRSD
1440 Air Rail Avenue
Virginia Beach, VA 23455
757-460-4226
cperez@hrsd.com
Larry Stover
City of Chesapeake Public Works
931 Executive Boulevard
Chesapeake, VA 23320
757-382-3348
lstover@cityofchesapeake.net

George Wojcik
City of Portsmouth Public Works
2001 Frederick Boulevard
Portsmouth, VA 23704
757-393-8666
wojcikg@portsmouthva.gov

News
The industry is experiencing a workforce shortage!
New Horizons Career & Technical Education Center partnered with HRPWA.
Article in the Suffolk News-Herald
Read an article by Robert Forgione
PE
Vice-Chair W4W Committee
Read about the history of HRPWA.
Read the letters that complement our interns!
Special Report
Public Works Magazine Article
April 2007
Upcoming Events